Quick Fix for Weight Loss

Things that work are proven to work and most things that work are hard work. Everything else is fancy snake oil!                            ~Jenny Billman

How frustrating is it to hear the same old answer of “diet & exercise, diet & exercise, diet & exercise”?

 

If I could write this one hundred times right now I would:

Do not get sucked into late night weight loss infomercials.

Do not get sucked into late night weight loss infomercials.

Do not get sucked into late night weight loss infomercials.

Do not get sucked into late night weight loss infomercials.

Do not get sucked into late night weight loss infomercials.

Do not get sucked into late night weight loss infomercials.

Are you hearing me on this????

Late night sales folks are trained professionals that use your desperate emotions, when your guard is down, late at night, to prey on you. They have one goal = to separate you from your money.

If you are feeling desperate and decide to pick up the phone or get on the computer to buy something to fix the feelings, use that phone or computer to contact a trusted friend instead! Then, when you feel silly calling that friend to confess you almost bought an ab-squeezer, and come to your senses, you’ll be glad you saved the money.

What these sales people know is that we DO feel desperate. They are counting on it. They are taking the money to the bank based on how desperate we feel about being overweight! I want to challenge you to funnel that desperation to something effective. Eat right. Exercise. Sleep. De-stress. Talk out the yucky feelings. Take good care of you.

The friends I have that are feeling desperate are NOT the ones meeting me at the gym. They can. I want them there not because I think they are shameful or failures or fat or ugly. I invite them and want them there because of what I know it will do for them to be there with me!

Are you feeling desperate?

Are you hoping for that one instant product that will work “this time”?

As much as it sucks, there’s no instant fix to getting healthy inside and out.

You are worth fighting for!

And, I’ll meet you there! Or find a friend that will!

