Girls Gone Wild? You are Worth More than Your Skin! #UsFatGirls

Have you seen this image floating around social media?

Ladies, we need to talk!

No matter your size, you can be beautiful and do not have to treat yourself the way the woman is in this photo! It IS ok to buy your true size, even if you are frustrated with the size you are wearing.

I’m proud the woman in the photo feels good in her own skin – but showing all you have will not attract the type of attention that will last!

Sometimes we need someone to tell us the truth. This is that moment!

Please don’t hear me making fun of her size, I’m talking about how she is treating herself; in such a way that hides her beautiful-self and instead makes it an object to gawk at.  People WILL gawk, either to make fun of, to pass judgment, to ridicule, to take advantage of – you name it! Who will hear what she has to contribute and give from her heart if they can’t see past the too-small booty shorts and exposed tramp stamp?

In my heart of hearts, I’m hoping she was at a friend’s house and spilled on her clothes forcing her to borrow her friend’s clothes.  But if that were the case, surely she would run home before running out for some chow?

Let me be totally honest, I’ve done it too.  I’ve tried to squeeze myself into spanx that were waaaay too small for me causing my squishies to spill over the top edge.  The difference is I left them in the dressing room.

Dress the way you want to be treated!

Let me explain it this way:

  • Dress like a skank = you will be treated like a skank
  • Dress like a slouch = treated like a slouch
  • Dress professional = treated professional
  • Dress uptight = treated uptight
  • Dress beautiful = treated beautiful

The problem is women often do this:

  • Dresses like a skank but wants to be treated like a queen and is broken hearted when she’s treated like a skank.
  • Dresses like a slouch and wants to be treated like a queen.
  • Dresses like a nun and is treated as a prude and doesn’t understand why he’s not making advances.

Make your outside match who is on the inside!

You matter!  Inside and out!  The problem is you might be showing something on the outside contrary to what is beautiful inside.   You are too beautiful to treat yourself poorly allowing others to do the same!

