Keepin’ It Real! #UsFatGirls

Although I’m a work out junkie, I’m fairly new to distance running.  Here is a recent silly photo from one of my night time runs.  Often I have to run after the day is done and my kids are in bed.  Makin it work even if I’m exhausted, even if I lose sleep, even when I want to wind down and snuggle up under a warm blanket with a remote in my hand.  It’s a challenge to stay motivated while working and being a mom!  I get it!

me in my running gearCan you see all my trustee gear?

  • Phone (music and running app)
  • Snot Sleeve for nose wiping – ewwww
  • Warm Hat
  • Tazer! (safety first, ladies!)

Not visible in the pic are my fanny pack, running socks, and my non-underwear undergarments to prevent wedgies.

Running is sooooo NOT glamorous!  Ha!

What are your goto favorite items that make you successful?

Please join our conversation.  We’d love your input!  UsFatGirls on Facebook.

