Eek! Phat Josh!!! #UsFatGirls

On Saturday I ran the Big Cottonwood Half Marathon.

Phat Josh

Josh and Me at the pre-sunrise starting line! Eek! Soooo cool!

At the starting line I ran into a super inspirational person!!!

Phat Josh!  Formerly hosting a page called Fat2Phat and now hosting Running

Towards home.

I’ve been a fan and follower of his weight loss journey for more than 2 years.  I was so thrilled to see him at the starting line.  I was THAT fan – more like a groupie!  Ha!  I ran up to him and asked, “Are you Fat2Phat?”  Eek!!!  (Like a school girl).

He’s lost more than 180 pounds!  Wowzers!  His story has inspired me at times when I wanted to give up!

The most inspirational people are out there reaching goals and living life!  I was honored to get to run a race with this person who has overcome so much!

Check out Josh’s journey here.  http://www.runningtowardshome.com/

