I’m Not There – – – Yet! #UsFatGirls

YBest-days1et!

I love that word!

Yet” changes everything.

Adding “Yet” gives hope.  All of us need hope!

Many of the down-and-out people I work with use phrases like,

“Jen, what you are asking me to do is crazy!  I can’t do that!”

“I’m totally addicted, I don’t have any other ways to cope!”

“I don’t have time!”

“I’m not fast!”

“I can’t lose weight”.

As we progress, I know a change is happening deep in their hearts when I start hearing these same phrases like this:

“I can’t do that,    yet . . . .”

“I don’t have any other ways to cope,   yet . . . .”

“I don’t have time,   yet . . . .”

“I’m not fast,    yet . . . .”

“I can’t lose weight,   yet . . . .”

“Yet” means I’m not stuck forever.

“Yet” means I’m a beautiful work in progress and each day is a new day.

“Yet” means it’s safe to dream.

“Yet” means I’m open to new things and that I may not have the tools and answers right now, but I can find out.

 

I want to challenge your negatives!  I want to fight for you to add “Yet” to all of the areas of your life that have defeated you.

You are not done yet!  You are worth fighting for, Beautiful!

You may not have all the answers – Yet.  But who cares??!!!  Get moving and you’ll figure it out.

