The Last Time I Weighed this Amount was . . . .#UsFatGirls

Do you remember where you were and what you weighed?

This is a conversation I have daily with women.

As they lose pounds I ask, “When was the last time you weighed this amount?”

In every instance, they know exactly where and what they were doing at a specific weight.

pregnant-holding-scaleHere are common responses,

“Last time I weighed this amount was when I was in high school”.

“Last time I weighed this was before I had children.”

“The last time I weighed this was before my mom died.”

“The last time I weight this was before my break up.”

“The last time I weighed this was for my wedding.”

What is it about connecting life events with a certain weight?  Do you do this too?

What about your goal weight?  When was the last time you weighed that?  Was it “before” something significant?  How did that significant event contribute to weight gain?

 

 

 

