“Don’t Just Look Busy, Make Progress! #UsFatGirls

Goals“Don’t just look busy, make progress”!

I heard myself say this to my daughter this morning as she was cleaning her room.   I was reminded how often I say it to my trainees as well.

Did you ever do this in school or at work? If the teacher/boss looked your direction you tried to look busy.

We can sit in a rocking chair holding a baby while on the phone.  That’s a lot of energy and activity but you’re not actually going anywhere.

With weight loss, there are a ton of things we can do that keep us in motion but not necessarily create the desired results. Which then causes discouragement and defeat so we quit.

Don’t just do, be intentional.  Have intensity.  Get help.  Find tools.  Be Effective.  Maximize.  Define success and find someone who has already conquered what you are trying to do.  Don’t just move in circles -make progress.  If you don’t know how, find someone who does.

